Axpert Plus 3kw, need help programming please!

Lime

Hello! I'm an absolut beginner when it comes to solar - just thought I knew enough to install my own solar system but after connecting it all up I got stuck with the programming of the inverter. It's and Axpert Plus 3kva inverter/charger connected to four 12V 230Ah GEL Batteries (Ultracell UCG-230-12), connected to 24 v,  and six  320 watt solar panels connected in series. It all came as a kit and I thought it would just be a case of plugging it all in... So I've seen some info on this website about the settings, and a document called Axpert Settings 1.1 by Chris Hobson but I'm not pernitted to download this. The problem now is that the inverter is showing 0 input v from PV array and the AC led light is flashing green, with no "solar panel symbol" showing. The manual is really not helping me here so please, if anyone can, I'd really appreciate some help here! Kind Regards, Emil

Welcome Lime. You've come to the right place.

Am not a Axpert Expert, but check if there are any the volts coming in from the panels, as step 1.

1 hour ago, Lime said:

and six  320 watt solar panels connected in series.

This is your 1st mistake that I can see, you should have 3 sets of 2panel in series (for 72 module panels as 320W panel would normally be). By connecting 6 panels in series your open circuit voltage will be about 270V where your MPPT is max 145V - I think you may have toasted your inverter.

The Axpert 3kVA+ comes in both 24V and 48V version - are you sure that yours is the 24V?

Just now, Lime said:

Ok... I bought it as a kit and got all the pieces ready to just plug it in. I asked the guy I bought it from before connecting 6 panels in series if that was correct or if they had given me the wrong cable/connectors but was told they were ment to go in series. The specs for the panels are: