What could be the best budget 5KW OffGrid System combination

Hi Team, i am looking to go for a 5KW OFF GRID option for a rural home to power basic appliances like energy efficient fridge, lighting & entertainment. What could the best budget options on offer, i was thinking of a Voltronic 5KW VP inverter coupled with PylonTech UP5000, i already have 8 by 330W canadian panels. Could this the best inverter/battery option? I am new to solar. Kindly assist

Off grid is good, but…. What do you want this system to do for you? How much independence from the grid do you want/need? Do you have the option of using the grid at all? How do you plan on using the system? What are your energy consumption currently and for what? Are you considering using gas at all?

54 minutes ago, Sarel said:

Off grid is good, but…. What do you want this system to do for you? How much independence from the grid do you want/need? Do you have the option of using the grid at all? How do you plan on using the system? What are your energy consumption currently and for what? Are you considering using gas at all?

@Sarelposing some very good questions here. 

In my opinion if you can get access to the grid affordaly it is worth getting the connection as you can essentially undersize your system, spend less on storage and perhaps not have to even considder a generator for those cloudy/rainy weeks. 

I am really not a fan of voltronic inverters at all(Seen two infinis fail after about 1 year...). But I can not deny they are very affordable. and judging by the views of people on the forums these were very much edge cases. 

If you are going completely off grid i would strongly recomend a gas cooker, vaccume tube solar geyser + gas water heater for bacup (if your budget allows).

is this a new house or an existing house?