Introduction - I just made the largest home purchase of my life!

Good morning,

Thought it might be appropriate to introduce myself. I have been a lurker on the forum for the last couple of years and have gained so much knowledge from the wise folks on this forum. I am an IT Technical manager for a small IT company in PMB. My background is in IT Enterprise hardware, from storage, compute, and hypervisors.  Since I love to tinker, I have a deployment of home assistant running, with all my lights, gate, and garage door automated.

After years of procrastination, I have made the single biggest purchase for my house. (To put this into perspective, my kitchen remodel was about half of this cost). 

I have purchased a Synsynk 8KW inverter, 2 x 5.5 KWh Hubble AM2's and 10 x JA 540w panels (2 strings, east west.) We tend to use quite a bit of electricity in the house with two AC's running constantly during the summer here. 

My idea for the install is as follows:

All loads are going to be classed as essential. The invertor will blend from Sun and grid to power the whole house. When grid is not available, I can trigger a node red flow to switch of the Non-Invertor AC, Geyser, pool pump and other heavy loads. All my lights are already LED, but I will trigger a flow to only turn on lamps when running on batteries. Since I had a couple of Raspberry Pi's, I have purchased Solar Assistant to integrate with my home assistant. 

Any thoughts or suggestions from the members here? 

I will document the install process and will post pics once the install has been completed.

Welcome, and congratulations on a great choice, all of it!