Axpert 4KVA inverters overcharging battery bank

Eric

Hi All,

I am a total newbie with solar, but because I've been noticing our system going down very quickly lately, I have began trying to understand my setup. I decided to check the voltage of each of my batteries this morning and to my surprise they all are reading about 27 volts.

I have two 48KVA-48-PARA-A inverters with the parallel boards installed, twenty 250w solar panels, and twelve twelve Taiyou 12v 200ah Valve Regulated Sealed Gel batteries. The batteries are connected in four in series and then the three series are connected in parallel to create three 48v batteries in parallel.  The battery bank is reading 105 volts. I am not sure how they have the solar panels connected, but when I read the voltage with a voltameter at thePV input it reads 125 volts. 

I just downloaded the WatchPower software, so I'm about to take a look at how the units are programmed. I'm hoping someone can tell me what might be the problem that is causing the batteries to be overcharged and also if the battery bank may be ruined from the excessive overcharging.

We had the system installed around August 2017, but at that point there was no parallel boards inside. The company connected the parallel boards in February of 2018. So, I'm not sure if the overcharging began six months ago or a year ago.

Thanks!

Eric

IMG_20180826_133402.jpg.fb911a0a13ca1b1743ff0d22cb39be95.jpgIMG_20180826_133353.jpg.54c736b3e2be475f570186b0e03d7534.jpgIMG_20180826_133157.jpg.ceeafdee85d0dbbadaca1251fd3585a7.jpgIMG_20180826_133214.jpg.3d9d05bcb888c28987d0338a7dde05b6.jpgIMG_20180826_133250.jpg.ab06b026e47b93540be161b1a038dfb8.jpg

Firstly Welcome Eric

This looks like quite a problem you have. This seems to be an off grid setup. No AC connected..

1 hour ago, Eric said:

create three 48v batteries in parallel.  The battery bank is reading 105 volts

This With every setting available that I Know of is impossible to achieve.