Earth leakage trips when power restored

Bobster.

In the current bout of load shedding, coupled with gloomy weather, I am running my system in back up mode. 

Twice now since load shedding was reintroduced it has happened that when COJ turn the juice back on. the earth leakage on my DB has tripped. That's a 50% rate at present (remember that in Jhb, load shedding is down in 4 hour chunks, so we get less outages but longer). 

This never used to happen.

The first time it happened after power restoration I went through the routine of turning off all breakers on the DB, resetting the earth leakage and then turning the circuits back on one by one to narrow the problem down to one circuit. Unhappily, nothing caused a trip.

My thoughts are that it must be something to do with the solar system itself. If it were, say, a kettle then it could trip at any time. But then maybe this is just coincidence.

I'm a computer programmer by trade. When a system that has been behaving itself suddenly gives problems I always ask "what changed?" So what has changed at my house (that I know of)?

Since the solar system was installed and signed off
1) New DB to replace the ugly wart that had been left behind. I'm pretty sure that we had outages since that was replaced and with no problems when the grid supply came back up.
2) At the same time the feed from the solar to the DB was chased into the wall. 
3) Kitchen was gutted and rebuilt. During this the earth leakage did trip when a plasterer got some wet plaster into a wall socket. The socket has since been replaced even though it seemed to be working OK. In fact all the sockets were replaced to ensure that they all looked the same (I used CBI). 
4) New light switch fitted in one of the outbuildings (also CBI). I did this.

1,2 and 3 done by an electrician. 4 done by me.