Issues on Axpert/mecer inverter

Saint

Question

Hi everyone,

I have been trolling the website or forum as a guest for a number of months, and recently joined, you guys have an amazing forum going with a wealth of knowledge. I hope that eventually one day i can help to add or plow back some knowledge. For the current time being i am unfortunately still a noob. Hope i followed all the guidelines i tried, so be gentle, it is my first post here...

Sorry for the long read, just some background to try and give you guys better understanding of the details surrounding my setups. So i started playing around with the solar field about a year or so ago, unfortunately i only discovered the forum after struggling through some teething problems myself. Long and short, i am a mechanical engineer by trade, so by no means really qualified from an electrical perspective bar the limited knowledge imparted from some limited electrical subjects forced unto me while at varsity (back then all i learned was that all electronic equipment works with black smoke, once smoke is outside it no longer works and is challenging to get the smoke back inside.... just kidding :-))

Anyway, i wanted to install three sites, my own home, my dad's home and my dads office. For my own home and father's home we wanted so safe money spent on eskom power spent (bills was ranging from 2-4k), as well as try and go off grid. For my dad's office the main idea is to be able to just go through load shedding sessions since his utility bill is very low already since it is a smallish business mainly relying on computers and few aircons being the main culpruts, so once load shedding hits we only need to power a few lights and maybe 5 or six computers.

The hardware was all bought at inverter warehouse over at gary, and the batteries at the sun pays. setups was as follow:

Father's house: