I have been using solar for about 6 years. Started with 1 Axpert 5 kw inverter and 8 BenQ 330 w panels. My Axpert got a surge and i replaced it with 2 Mecer 5 kw inverters and added 14 CNBN 330 w panels. But i could not use my BenQ panels. So i got rid of my 2 Mecer inverters and brought 3 Victron Multi 3000/48 inverters in parrellel . Running 15 CNBN on a 250/100 charge controller and my 8 BenQ on a 150/60 charge controller. I did the complete install my self.

IMG_20200709_072538.jpg

40 minutes ago, Quat Shams Allah said:

your slave is on top

You sure? I seem to recall the battery with the open top link port is the master, ie the top?

Edit: Oh hang on, I'm looking at the wrong picture. The "console" plugged tipped me off... ๐Ÿ™‚

I would move the master to the top (American politics be damned, that just seems right), and there is enough slack in the red battery cable to move that to the top module as well (so you get proper cross-link cancelling out of cable resistance).

Edited by plonkster
1 minute ago, plonkster said:

You sure? I seem to recall the battery with the open top link port is the master, ie the top?

Yeah but it looks a bit funny, because his Lan Port 0 is open (how Pylontech defines the master)ย on the top battery but the CAN port on the bottom battery is being used, I seem to recall the Pylontech manual says you need to run the CAN cable from the master also.

@vulgrim, do you pick up the batteries correctly in your "devices" list when you open up your Venus' control panel?

6 minutes ago, jykenmynie said:

Yeah but it looks a bit funny, because his Lan Port 0 is open (how Pylontech defines the master)ย on the top battery but the CAN port on the bottom battery is being used, I seem to recall the Pylontech manual says you need to run the CAN cable from the master also.