Car battery

Alexander12

1 hour ago, Vassen said:

That’s somewhat true although the actual claims may not always be true. My neighbor for example has had better luck with car/truck batteries on a simple Ellie’s trolley than he has with deep cycle batteries. His company has done tests and found the non deep cycles to perform better.  

I have no personal experience with them though. 

That's actually very interesting.

I still don't know which battery I should choose, but on amazone I only found 12v 60ah car batteries which can be delivered where I live. (Switzerland)

So you think car battery could work even if it is said that it doesn't last a lot?

And how much does a car battery ~ last? Less than 2 years? Is it luck? If I use a good charge controller, it should be fine?

1 hour ago, Alexander12 said:

So you think car battery could work even if it is said that it doesn't last a lot?

And how much does a car battery ~ last? Less than 2 years? Is it luck? If I use a good charge controller, it should be fine?

You need to describe what you are using these for. We need to know your setup is and what you're wanting it to do..

16 minutes ago, Richard Mackay said:

You need to describe what you are using these for. We need to know your setup is and what you're wanting it to do..

Okay sure.

So I would like to use a solar panel 12v 100w (Nominal voltage (Vmp) 23.1 V Nominal current (Imp) 4.3 A Open Circuit Voltage (Voc) 21.8 V Short-circuit current (Isc) 5.98 A Cellular efficiency 20%) with a EPEVER AN MPPT charge controller 10A, 12V. My goal is to charge my laptop and my phone with it, so I need a battery. I would like this battery to last at least 2 years and I need a 60ah 12v battery. So I looked on amazone and I saw only car batteries which have 60ah and can be delivered where I live. Like this one: 

20201125_175621.thumb.jpg.702ebd63b7bad83451952eac37059932.jpg20201125_175714.thumb.jpg.95c2c69d1710045d71f299b1bf969ea0.jpg