Help: New to solar with Kodak OG-Plus 5.48 inverter

Hi all, I’m new to the solar side of things and was previously using a Mecer Axpert 3Kva with 2x 200ah Oliter batteries. I had the opportunity to sell my current system and upgrade a bit. I’m on a very tight non-existent budget, but I want to do the right thing and will make a plan.

I’ve upgraded to the equipment listed below and had a solar installer install my PV panels. The 3x panels are connected in series. He did tell me right from the start that I don’t have enough PV panels. He then changed the setup with the settings that he suggested, but I found that the batteries didn’t charge and felt that the batteries were used too much. (Sorry I might still be in the battery as a backup mentality). I also noticed that my batteries % according to Watchpower v1.14 (RS232 - LAN cable) showed that they were on 47% at 51.90V with a 247W load. I’m worried because the % goes below 50%...

My average load during the day is about 250w - 600w max and my intention with the solar side was to hopefully be on solar during the day (saving a bit on Eskom) and then on utility during the evening.

Question 1: What would the suggested settings be with the equipment I have and way of use?
Question 2: Should I purchase 3 more panels and then how would they all be connected? Will it help or do I need even more?
Question 3: Is it ok to use the batteries and does this not significantly reduce the lifetime of the batteries?
Question 4: If a battery discharges a bit and then charges again is it then seen as a charge cycle?

I have raised these questions to the solar installer and he just said that his settings are correct and should stop worrying about what I see on the display panel and software.

Solar installers settings: 01: SBU, 02: 80A, 05: USE, 06: LTD , 07: TTD, 09: 50hz, 10: AUT, 11: 30A, 12: 49.0V, 13: 51.0V, 16: SLB/UCB, 18: BOF, 19: TEP, 20: LON, 22: AOF, 23: BYE, 25: FEN, 26: 57.2V, 27: 54.0V, 28: SIG, 29: 47.0V