Issues with Voltex Inverter 5kva / Batteries

GBF

Good morning fellow members.

I am new at this so please excuse my ignorance.

In November 2019 I had a Voltex 5kva 48A inverter installed with 4 X 100ah 12v Batteries.

All worked well and in December 2020 it started flashing an Error 04 when there was load shedding and it would shut down in a few minutes, even when we switched off everything in the house and it was only drawing 50w.

After begging the installers for 7 months to test the batteries they eventually came out and found the batteries were weak. 2 weeks ago they replaced the batteries with a brand new set of the same spec. That evening as load shedding started the exact same thing happened again flashing Error 04 and the inverter switched off and we were in darkness.

Yesterday they came and placed a temporary 2.4kw lithium (50A 50ah) battery to see what happens. As soon as load shedding started the whole system switched off and we had no backup power. Now the inverter wont even switch on again.

Does anybody here know what could be the cause of this? Could the inverter perhaps be not charging the batteries leading to the batteries dying instantly? I am at a loss here.

Thanking you for your inputs.

2 minutes ago, silvester begedu said:

hie everyone just to take you back what was your lithium battery status am sure there are led indicators on the battery

Hi, it just showed a continuous red LED light. Every 30 seconds or so it makes a tick tick sound for a split second with a flashing green led light then immediately returns to just a red light.

2 hours ago, 87 Dream said:

Hi guys please read this post or join this conversation. You guys have the same issue...

Lets group this & solve the issues together.