EBC-A20 Battery Tester on Omnipower 240aH AGM

DenBeech

I am an absolute novice eager to explore the basics of my own batteries and how to care/maintain them over time as they are so expensive.

I have 2 x Omnipower OPR240-12 AGM batteries that don't seem to hold their charge. During load shedding pulling 200w they hardly last for an hour or so in a 24v configuration.

After charging for a week or two they reflect a SOC of around 13,8v for a few days and then gradually decline to around 12,9v after two months, measuring with a multimeter.

I have now replaced them with 2 x 24v 50aH Lithium batteries which meet my needs and will expand over time.

Going back to the AGM's, I would like to "pay it forward" to an elderly couple I know, possibly with a cheap 12v inverter I already have if as I suspect the one battery is still fine.

I have just received a EBC-A20 Battery tester and would like to test these batteries using the tester to see what condition they are in. But I do not know where to start, have spent all morning watching a number of YT videos but they all seem to be 3.7v lithium related, also tried to Google as well but nothing either.

I would sincerely appreciate any help and guidance from forum members on the parameter settings as per the bottom 3 screen dumps below for (1) D-CC constant current discharge, (2) D-CP constant power discharge, (3) C-CV constant voltage charge.

Thanks in advance for any time spent answering me and guidance provided.

image.thumb.png.5a4325d2cdcdbbe41ec33b0831e36e90.png

image.thumb.png.5bff58d7263a7018603a144730227fbc.png

image.thumb.png.92bdd9d6ac4d5407513cfb09ee635ae3.png

image.png

Edited by DenBeech

6 hours ago, user19 said:

Charge full then

D-CC 20A volt cutoff 10.8v should last 20hr

Many thanks for your guidance as provided namely on the D-CC screen use "Test Value" = 20A, "Cut-off Volt" = 10.8V and "Max Time" = 20Hrs?

I will start the test after work today. Thanks again. 👍

Edited by DenBeech