Pro Solar Installers & Misc

TheRidDlerX

Question

Hi there everyone. 

Being a total novice in the field but a quick study, countless hours of reading up and RFQs to the several first places that came up when searching has left me with quite alot of feedback from mainstream retailers. Sadly none of the quotes I've gotten live up to what I'm looking for in terms of pricing, especially after compiling countless lists of pricing I can buy all the main components seperate for at different places. 

This has left me with the option of sourcing all the main parts myself, and just getting someone to fill on the blanks like brackets, wires, DB and the actual installation. I'm convinced this will work out cheaper than some of the numbers I've seen and ill be a happy camper in terms of what I'm looking at getting. 

So the question beckons.. Do any of you know of a place that can handle the nitty gritty extras and install if provided inverter batteries and panels? And would it be possible for the communitys opinion on what I have in mind for the main elements? 

Thank you

2 answers to this question

Installers are rather busy at the moment. They can almost pick and choose what work they want. You also want to be aware if you have any issues with the components you purchased that becomes your hassle to sort out not the installer. You could also pay a premium on instalation as the installer won't make as much on the job compared to supplying the whole set up.

Alternative Google and this site are wonderful resources and with some know how you could attempt it yourself.

Hi @TheRidDlerX,

You asked me in a PM about this - but I might as well put up my reply publicly for others and for "peer review".

I''ve been a member on Powerforum since July 2017.  At that time I had made on offer on this house and was keen to do some renewable energy with panels etc.