Newbie from Benoni - Grid to Solar

Hi all

Newbie here, found the forum by chance when reading up on Solar. Looking at converting my existing system off the grid to solar, like most of us 😁

Running a Axpert inverter charger HBS-2 Ser 9223 1412 1004 63 with two Narada 12v Batteries In series 6GFM170F. Canadian and Trina are importing great solar panels so very keen to learn from this platform. 

Kind regards,

Ewald

15 hours ago, Ewald said:

Newbie here,

Welcome. 

Looking at converting my existing system off the grid to solar, like most of us 😁

So you are using the inverter as a UPS at present, and want to add solar panels?

Running a Axpert inverter charger HBS-2 Ser 9223 1412 1004 63

Could that be a typo, starts with 9233, not 9223?

Is this a model with a 600 W or 1500 W solar charger? If the former, it will be a quite small system.

Edited by Coulomb

17 hours ago, Coulomb said:

Welcome. 

So you are using the inverter as a UPS at present, and want to add solar panels?

Could that be a typo, starts with 9233, not 9223?

Is this a model with a 600 W or 1500 W solar charger? If the former, it will be a quite small system.

Indeed sir, let me upload some pics I might be reading it wrong.

Thank you for both the welcomes.

On 2020/01/01 at 10:23 PM, Ewald said:

Think I got it right now, happy days 🙂

Yes, the images display fine now.

It is indeed a 9223 model series, which I've not heard of before. It looks like it's a genuine Voltronic Power inverter; the clones didn't start till late 2015.

That sticker is very minimalist! At least it has the most important specification: the colour is black and silver 😠. Minor details like maximum solar charge power were left off to save money on a larger sticker and associated ink costs 🤔.

I can't seem to find any information on this inverter. Where did you buy it from?