I want to buy my first solar panel and I have some questions

Alexander12

HelloĀ guys, I am a Swiss highschool student and I would like to buy a solar panel 100W, 12v.
I am very curious about this field and I really would like to use inĀ the future 100% renewable energy.šŸ˜Š

So I need to go step by step and my first step is to buy a 100W/ 12v solar panel to can charge my laptop and my phone.So this solar panel is enough to charge a laptop right?

Here are my other questions:
For a 100W, 12V solar panel, do we need a charge regulator, a 12V battery, as well as a 300W voltage converter, from 12V to 230V (for example), to be able to charge a laptop ?

If the solar panel produces less than 12V due to little sunlight, does the battery not store anything anymore because it is a 12V battery or can it still store? If it does not store, that would mean in this case, that I should take a battery with a lower voltage such as 6V for example? Can it then store enough energy or is it ā€œfullā€ very quickly?
In this case, would that mean that the charge regulator and the voltage converter must alsoĀ be able to accept 6V? How can I mesure the voltageĀ of a battery?

How long does it take ~ for a 12vĀ battery to be fully full without using it at all?

Also, I am not sure I understood everything about the inverter, which kind of inverter should I use for a 100W/ 12v solar panel? (I prefer the inverter than the DC power supply because it seems easier). Can it be like that if I want to charge my laptop? (Sorry it is written in french...)
20201123_180128.jpg

Also, so for the battery I have better to choose a 6v battery for my solar panel like this one?
20201123_180629.jpg20201123_180617.jpg
Or it isn't a good idea?
( I would like an inverter and a battery cheap but which work quite well even if they are not expensive, if it is possible)
Last question: How do you link several batteriesĀ together?
These are my main questions and I apologize for bothering you with them.
Ā