ICC Software Data

Johan Conradie

I added a Raspberry Pie to my solar system. System consists of 2 x 5KvA Axpert Inverters, batteries and a PV array. The Raspberry came with pre-installed ICC software. It was a simple plug and play. Extremely easy. Thanks you to https://centurionsolar.co.za/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIo_eY3Ofc5gIV0ed3Ch3ElQQqEAAYASAAEgKPD_D_BwE for the easy setup. With a few tweaks, here and there, the software is monitoring the usage (consumption) and electricity generated by the PV array. I can control the inverters very accurately with the software. It is also useful when calculating where to spend money on, i.e. more PV’s or more batteries and so forth. I am new to Raspberry. My questions are: Does the software should create a data file on the raspberry? If so where? File name? Can it be exported and viewed on another windows machine?

ICC software stores its data in a SQLite file.  You can use the Pi's "DB Browser for SQLite" to view the data:

• Click on the Raspberry icon, then Accessories -> DB Browser for SQLite
  • Click Open Database, browse to the ICC directory and select the Solar.db file
  • Use the File  -> Export menu to save a backup copy of the database, or to export a single table at a time to a CSV file

it's always a good idea to stop the ICC app before making any changes to the database contents...

9 hours ago, Johan Conradie said: