Afternoon, 

I am new to the world of renewable energy.  I have recently installed a 5 KVA inverter, one Pylontech US 2000 Plus Lithium-Ion Phosphate battery and four 330 Watt solar panels as a start off.

The system works fairly well.  The problem I got is that in the morning it change from utility to Solar to charge the battery and the loads (correct).  When battery is fully charge 

, disconnect panels (correct).  Problem: Connect to charge battery again, connect to utility/ Escom and not to the panels with full sunlight.  Why?

Current setting programs.

01: - SbU.  02: - 20A.  03: - APL.  04: - SdS.  05: - USE.  06: - Lrd.  07: - trd.  09: - 50Hz.  11: - 20A.  12: - 46V.  13: - 56V.  16: - SNU.  18: - bon.  19: - ESP.  20: - Lon.  22: - AOF.  23: - byE.  25: - FEN.  26: - 56.4V.  27: - 56V.  29: - 47V.  31. - SbE.

Help will be highly appreciated.

Regards,

Dirkie   

Posted (edited)
8 hours ago, Dirkie Crous said:

Problem: Connect to charge battery again, connect to utility/ Escom and not to the panels with full sunlight.  Why?

My guess is because your battery has disconnected due to over-voltage; see below.

Current setting programs.

01: - SbU.  02: - 20A.  03: - APL.  04: - SdS.  05: - USE.  06: - Lrd.  07: - trd.  09: - 50Hz.  11: - 20A. 

12: - 46V. 

Setting 12 is usually put at 48 V.

13: - 56V.

Usually 51 V.

16: - SNU. 

This will cause the battery to charge with utility as well as solar. You may want to set it to OSO, and only change it (manually or via some monitoring program) to SNU when you need utility charging.

18: - bon. 

I really prefer the beep off.

19: - ESP. 

I really prefer KEP to keep the display at the one I selected.

26: - 56.4V.  27: - 56V. 

These are your big problem. The absolute maximum voltage for the Pylontechs is 54.0 V (that's 3.6 V per cell), and you're charging way past that. The BMS will be disconnecting the battery. I assume you must have an Axpert model that can run without batteries.