Adding of Panels.

Etiennet

Good day,

I have a 5KVA Kodak King Inverter 2 x USB2000B Pylontech Batteries, and just added 4 Canadian Panels to start with.  I also have ICC

Is there any settings that I need to change since the panels were only installed today?

I see on ICC MPPT1 Volt but no PV WATTS and no MPPT1 AMPS?

image.thumb.png.2563b371b404feb9bc869225c575ed29.png

Can anyone assist me? Sorry I am new to this lol 

Edited by Etiennet

I suggest you disconnect the panels from the axpert King. The maximum voltage it can take from the solar panels is 145v, at 163 volts you risk damaging the solar charger. I suspect the inverter has shut off the solar to protect itself.  Did they add all 4 in series or did they add 2 pairs of 2 panels in series?

59 minutes ago, John said:

Did they add all 4 in series or did they add 2 pairs of 2 panels in series?

From what I can see 163/4=41Volts. All 4 panels in series. 

You are correct Johan, I think the inverter has disconnected the solar to protect itself. 

@Etiennet, you will have to connect 1 or 2 of those panels in parallel to reduce the solar panel voltage.

On 2021/12/03 at 8:34 PM, Etiennet said:

On another note can these axpert king be set to switch off when the battery gets to SOC 20%?

Hi Etiennet, yes. In programme 12 "Setting voltage point back to utility" is your voltage when the inverter will normally switch back to utility, if available. Under normal circumstances you would probably set the voltage to say when your batteries reach 30 or 40% SOC. Then the inverter will switch to line mode and supply the load from utility. 

If utility is not available and the load remains on battery, then the cut off voltage in programme 29 comes into play. That is when the inverter will shut down to prevent the batteries from being drained completely. Check your battery voltage at 20% SOC and put that voltage in programme 29. The inverter will then shut down when reaching this voltage and your batteries are at 20% SOC.