Axpert MKS II firmware upgrade

Riff-Raf

I am new to this fantastic forum and having recenlty upgraded my years' old solar installation to a more intelligent system, I decided to join to get insights from fellow solar junkies and am seriously impressed by the generous sharing of information here. Apologies if this is covered elsewhere, but I was unable to find a related thread on this forum.

I have the Axpert MKS II (5kW) inverter  (Mecer brand). This is the one which can take PV voltage up to 450v, thus allowing thinner cables between PV and Inverter. So ... I decided to do a firmware upgrede to the Patched 73.00c found here http://forums.aeva.asn.au/viewtopic.php?p=67551#p67551 in order to better tune the voltage ranges for my Li batteries. The upgrade process wen well and exactly as per the instructions. Took about 8 minutes and then all finished as planned.

However, when the inverter starts up, the buzzer goes bezzerk and immediately goes to Error 02 (temperature warning) and switches off within 10 seconds. If I quickly scroll to see the firmware version, the correct (new) firmware appears. Also, a new display shows a temperature of 112 deg C, even though not in use, before swithcing off.

Anyone attempted to upgrade the MKS II firmware? Anyone else having a similar issue? My challange is that there is very limited online reference to the MKS II model so I also assumed (probably part of my problem) that the firmware is pretty much standard across the family of 5kW Axpert inverters PIP-5048MS (the MKS II seems to be PIP-5048MG). Is this completely different, are the internals so different that the firmware does not manage the temperature measurement the same way?

My challange is that due to the immediate shut-down, It is now pretty much impossible to revert to the stock firmware.

Any suggesions will be greatly appreciated.

Edited by Riff-Raf

4 hours ago, Riff-Raf said: