Inverter Choice

Limpopoboy

Hi All

A newbie here so looking for some advice from the more experienced guys. I will be totally off grid, so not grid tied as I understand it. Requiring about 15-16kw per day. I have been proposed a 7.2kw Axpert inverter, 2 x 100ah 48v Narada batteries  and 16 x 325w Can-Sol PV panels.

Question: Is the 7.2kw Axpert inverter my best option for this load and system set up? I have heard maybe not the best option inverter.

Any advice appreciated.

Regards 

Limpopoboy

41 minutes ago, Limpopoboy said:

Hi All

A newbie here so looking for some advice from the more experienced guys. I will be totally off grid, so not grid tied as I understand it. Requiring about 15-16kw per day. I have been proposed a 7.2kw Axpert inverter, 2 x 100ah 48v Narada batteries  and 16 x 325w Can-Sol PV panels.

Question: Is the 7.2kw Axpert inverter my best option for this load and system set up? I have heard maybe not the best option inverter.

Any advice appreciated.

Regards 

Limpopoboy

What is you load you going to run from this. Your daily usage is not an indication of what size inverter you need. You could run 3 x 4kw geysers an hour per day only to give you usage of 12kwh for the day. 

I have the sunsynk 8kw inverter but the 5kw might be fine for you depending on your load. 

I l can't comment on Narada but the hubble Am2 5.5kw batteries seems to be good value for money. I have pylontechs though. 

Panels I would suggest the biggest you can go for and mono panels are better than poly which I think those Canadian panels are. 

@AchmatNo geysers or oven this will be LPG. Difficult to say what the load will be as this will differ throughout the day and possibly time of year. But A/C will run, pool pump will run occasionally washing machine, just the normal house hold things throughout the day/night.

Does this help?

Regards

Limpopoboy

26 minutes ago, Limpopoboy said: